How do I share a CRM record?

Complete the following steps to share a record's details with other Groups and Users in your organisation:

  1. Use the Search function or navigate the list of existing records to find the record that you want to share.
  2. Click on the record's name. The record's details are displayed on a new tab. The Info tab is displayed by default.
  3. Click on Share in the drop-down menu. The Sharing dialogue box is displayed.
  4. Tick the ReadWrite and Delete boxes next to the people or groups that you want to share the record's details with. This provides access rights to the shared record depending on which boxes you tick.
  5. Click Close when you have finished. The sharing rights are saved automatically.

NoteSharing records is only available if the user has grant permissions on that record.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk